You are here

Topic Areas and Topic Reps Ballots

The 2017-2018 undergraduate and graduate topic reps and topic area ballots are open. Please rank your ballot choices. Voting closes 11:59 PM, May 23rd.

Topic Representatives ballot -

Topic Area Ballot -

Spring Amendments Results

The results of the Spring amendments voting are counted.

Amendment 1 - Ranked-Choice passes with 28 votes in support.

Amendment 2 - Amendment Process passes with 30 votes in support.

Amendment 3 - Eligibility passes with 18 votes in support.

Amendment 1 goes into effect immediately and will impact the upcoming vote regional reps, just an FYI.

Ballot for student reps and topic are coming shortly.

Schools voting:

CEDA Spring Ballot Reminder

A reminder that the CEDA spring amendment ballot closes midnight tomorrow, April 28th.

In case you haven't voted:

The CEDA Spring 2017 Ballot is available here -

You can read the amendments here -

If you haven't paid your CEDA dues, now's a good time to take care of that.

CEDA Spring 17 ammendment ballot available

The CEDA Spring 2017 Ballot is available here -

You can read the amendments here -

Voting process closes 11:59PM, April 28th. Must be a 2016-2017 member of CEDA to vote.

CEDA Points

As a reminder, we use the points as calculated on as the basis for CEDA's sweepstakes awards.
Please let me know right away if there are any errors.
You can double-check your point totals online at:

Errors must be reported no later than Friday, March 17.

Email all errors to me at



2016 - 2017 Membership

Arizona State University
Augsburg College
Baylor University
Blue Ridge Community College
Boston College
Chabot College
Colombia University
City College of SF
CSU Fullerton
CSU Long Beach
Emory University
Emporia State
Fullerton College
George Mason
Georgia State
Harvard University
Idaho State University
Illinois College
Indiana University
James Madison University


March 2017 CEDA News

Several items to report at this time.

(1) AWARDS. The deadline for submitting awards has been extended to Friday, March 10. Awards are submitted online at

Winter 2016 Election Results

Thanks to everyone who agreed to stand for election. Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected. 56 ballots were returned. A list of schools voting is included.

2nd VP: Patrick Waldinger, Miami
Topic committee: James Herndon, Emory
Executive Secretary: Scott Herndon, UT-Dallas
Treasurer: ML Sandoz, Vanderbilt

Pacific: LaToya Green, CSU Fullerton
West: Travis Cram, Wyoming
East Central: Kurt Fifelski, Michigan
Southeast: Elijah Smith, Wake Forest
Mid America: Chris Loghry, Emporia State

CEDA Ballot Reminder

Ballots are due today, Saturday, December 10, by midnight (central).
The original email is below.
Please email if you have trouble accessing the ballot.



Subscribe to Cross Examination Debate Association RSS